Skip to content

Welcome

November 21, 2010

WARNING–

If you’re family or a close friend and are reading this blog, you’ll probably see your Christmas present. If this bothers you, wait until after Christmas to read!!

To those of you who are still here, hello. I’ve chosen to make something like 15 baskets before Christmastime. This is insane, and I figured if I’m cranking out baskets I may as well share them with people and get some encouragement along the way. I’m going to post a few process pictures along with the final products. If you’re curious about any particular aspect of basketmaking, leave a comment and I will do a whole post about it.

Thanks for your support!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Maeve permalink
    November 21, 2010 9:12 pm

    I love your blog Nina! I mostly love that I know where all of the pictures are being taken :). The baskets look great, keep up the good work!

  2. November 22, 2010 10:23 am

    This is great! What a neat idea and what awesome baskets πŸ™‚

  3. Clare permalink
    November 22, 2010 10:39 am

    Idle hands are the devil’s workshop…you go girl!

  4. November 23, 2010 5:53 am

    Cool baskets, Nina. I’d love to read more about how you started basket-weaving, what material you use, and where you get it.

    This is a fun idea for a website. Looking forward to seeing more.

    Aunt Mo

  5. Lisa permalink
    November 29, 2010 10:14 pm

    Love this, Nina! You are so talented!!

  6. January 20, 2011 3:12 pm

    Hi Nina! I love your website and your baskets! I am glad to see the steps in photos of making baskets.
    What about using round reed? Do you ever plan to make baskets with round reed? πŸ™‚
    Tunde from Hungary

Leave a Reply

